Mad Mark's

I remember once browsing on the Internet and stumbling upon Mad Mark’s Man Sandwiches and Frozen Desserts. I remember promises of sweetness best served cold and sandwiches that can make grown men cry. I’m not a grown man but I knew I had to try. Unfortunately, on my visit to Kapitolyo, I didn’t find what I was looking for. Fortunately, I found a place that’s equally fulfilling.

Mad Mark's

Apparently Mad Mark’s not only renamed the place but repackaged it too. Thus, Mad Mark’s Creamery and Good Eats now stands in its place. The sandwiches are still there. The ice cream made from scratch is still there. But the establishment went under some sort of reformatting which isn’t really so bad at all.

Mad Mark's

The place is small and cozy, perfect for a student doing a bit of homework or a tired jogger wanting to chill. I wasn’t able to ask if they had wi-fi but it was nice and quiet and that’s good enough for me. It’s also a good dining experience for a group of friends or co-workers because their servings are enormous and at that price, you’ve got yourself a bargain!

Mad Mark's

We tried out their best-sellers: East-Meets-West Pasta with its raving sesame oil and Zing Slathered Chicken Fillet which came with rice and was spicy enough to put me to tears (I’m not huge on spicy eats). We also ordered the Wings and Fries basket and a liter of iced tea which emphasises the idea that the restaurant is good for groups of people. And to cap it all of, we tried their homemade ice cream in flavors Java Hot Chocolate, Apple Saigon Cinnamon, and Sumatra Strong Brew (a coffee flavour). The available flavors of ice cream are on the board above the cashier and they’d readily tell you the best-sellers. The best-sellers they had that day were Java Hot Chocolate, Sumatra Strong Brew (which I thought was a beer variant), Roasted Pecan (which is basically pecan), and Half-baked Madagascar (vanilla). I was already satisfied with the flavours that we had so I’m sure all the other flavours would be just as good.

Mad Mark's

We walked out of Mad Mark’s Creamery & Good Eats stuffed and happy. If you liked the store with its former name, I’m sure you wouldn’t miss out a chance to try them now. If you’ve been to Mad Mark’s or if you’re planning to visit, tell me about it!

Previously: Ton Ton Traditional Thai Massage Directory

DIRECTORY:

 

 

23 East Capitol Drive
Brgy Kapitolyo
1600 Pasig, Metro Manila, Philippines

 

Phone Number
(+63 2) 579-5661

 

Operating Hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30am – 10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:30am – 11:00pm
Sunday: 11:30am – 10:00pm
One thought on “Review: Mad Mark’s Creamery & Good Eats

Leave a Reply

