2014-03-08 14.45.58I literally have been living just around 200 meters from Project Pie that’s along Shaw Boulevard. I’ve seen it everyday since I moved to Mandaluyong but I only went in on my fifth month. I’m a pretty lousy neighbour.

Nevertheless, my flatmate and I decided to go to the restaurant together one (sort of) slow day when neither of us were in the mood to cook anything. People will always tell you what they think of a place but food is an experience and Project Pie was one I was willing to experience for myself.

2014-03-08 14.43.31

The Ambience Factor

I’m a major sucker for the industrial interior design. I can easily spend thirty minutes studying pendant lights, metal chairs and devil-may-care woodwork (Here’s a plank. It’s gonna be your table from now on.) It’s nice how it was mostly natural light and how they encourage you to clean up after yourself. Who wouldn’t wanna support that?

projectpie1

It’s about knowing what you want.

It really is. If it’s your first time in Project Pie, I encourage you to try their Order-by-number Pizzas. They have a range of delectable creations from 1 (their classic cheese pie) to 7 (white pizza made with prosciutto, caramelized onions, mozzarella, and parmesan). If you’re feeling slightly more adventurous though you can go straight to DIY.

Their available pizza toppings are: mozzarella, feta, gorgonzola, ricotta, parmesan, pepperoni, italian sausage, crumbled meatballs, bacon, grilled chicken, canadian bacon, prosciutto, anchovies, red onions, green bell peppers, jalapenos, cilantro, roasted red peppers, tomatoes, caramelized onions, fresh mushrooms, garlic, rosemary, pineapple, artichokes, fresh chopped basil, black olives, pesto, and barbecue sauce. As a bonus, they have dessert pies like a Banana Nutella Pie and Cinnamon Sugar Pie.

projectpie2

My review is way too late, I know, but I’ve been to Project Pie several times since then the truth is there’s nothing like pizza especially made for you.

DIRECTORY:

Project Pie

Branches

515 Shaw Blvd.
Palazzo at Eastwood
Lot 28 Commerce Ave., Alabang
Bluebay, Macapagal Ave.
Ayala Fairview Terraces

Phone Number

(+63 2) 650 0925

Operating Hours

Monday to Thursday: 10:00am – 11:00pm

Friday to Sunday: 10:00am – 11:45pm

 

*All information posted are applicable as of October 8 2014.

3 thoughts on “Review: Project Pie, Pizza DIY

Leave a Reply

