Review: Pho Hoa

This place has almost become a regular pit stop for me since there’s a branch that’s very accessible to me. When I’m too lazy to cook at home and I want to avoid eating at the office cafeteria or at a fast food joint, I go get me some Vietnamese at Pho Hoa.

Now I’ve never been to Vietnam (I’ll visit soon enough) but I have a feeling that Pho Hoa is exactly how Vietnamese cuisine tastes like. The soup is hearty. The meat is tender. The food is insanely flavourful (in the most Asian way). It’s a good place to grab dinner and get stuffed without the guilt.
beef stew and fresh spring rolls
beef stew and fresh spring rolls
I’m a HUGE fan of peanut sauce. If I could, I’d use peanut sauce in everything. This is why I order the fresh spring rolls almost every time. In most every dish in the menu, the meat is slathered in Asian flavours: sesame, hoisin, sriracha.
On rainy days (like the ones we’ve been having lately), I enjoy stuffing my face with good ol’ pho (apparently pronounced as fuh). I usually order the small bowls because I can’t finish the big one. I would if I could but I can’t so I shan’t.
grilled pork brochette and grilled chicken with fried spring rolls and rice
grilled pork brochette and grilled chicken with fried spring rolls and rice
Vietnamese cuisine is definitely better for your health than burgers and fries. Being a regular at Pho Hoa is not a bad idea.
sauteed chicken and mushroom on rice and breaded tofu with mushroom and red pepper sauce
sauteed chicken and mushroom on rice and breaded tofu with mushroom and red pepper sauce
DIRECTORY:
Pho Hoa
Check out more than 21 locations here.
*All information posted are applicable as of October 2014.
2 thoughts on “Review: Pho Hoa

Leave a Reply

