I hardly ever go to restaurants for Filipino cuisine. I always tell my foreign friends that when it comes to local food, home-cooked is the best but on days when you’re too lazy to whip something up in the kitchen, Sentro 1771 can pretty much come close.
DSC_7411
The interiors are pretty fresh and I loved the high ceilings. The service was okay but it took them quite a while to give us the check.
sentro2
The food was classic and gorgeous. It wasn’t phenomenal but I’d totally recommend their dishes to any Filipino food newbie. The sauce of their lechon kawali tasted very original in the best way. It was creamy and earthy and complemented the pork very well.
sentro1
I loved the Sentro 1771 Lengua with Mushrooms Salpicao. The meat was really tender and the mushrooms didn’t lose their earthy flavor to the sauce. The verdict: will definitely come back. I think I can depend on Sentro 1771 to never disappoint me.
DIRECTORY
Capitol Commons
Kapitolyo, Pasig City
Phone Number
(+63 2) 941 8277
(+63) 917 327 8183
commons@sentro1771.com
Operating Hours
Monday to Wednesday: 7:00am – 3:00pm, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
Thursday: 7:00am – 3:00pm, 6:00pm – 1:00am
Friday: 7:00am – 3:00pm, 6:00pm – 2:00am
Saturday: 7:00am – 2:00am
Sunday: 7:00am – 10:00pm
6 thoughts on “Review: Sentro 1771

Leave a Reply

