Going organic might not be the mainstream thing of Manila just yet but it has started to creep out of tiny corners – from Saturday markets to restaurants just like one Potts Point Cafe located at Eastwood Mall.
For starters we had Roasted Organic Butternut Squash Soup with Organic Bacon and Cream Cheese Ravioli which unfortunately in my opinion wasn’t as flavourful as I had hoped. The ravioli was too thick so it didn’t right away give that nice burst of flavour when you bite down.
2014-12-14 18
For myself, I got the Pan-seared Salmon with Dill Butter, Beet Root Puree, and Creamy Mashed Potato. The salmon was too dry for my liking. The butter and the mashed potato helped it a bit.
My brother, being the meat-lover that he is got some Old-fashioned Grass Fed Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes and French Beans which was pretty good, meaty and tasty. The best dish in my opinion was the one ordered by my Mom, Beer-battered Fish and Chips with House-made Tartare Sauce. I really love it when the beer flavour just explodes from the batter mixture.
2014-12-14 19
Overall, Potts Point Cafe is definitely something new and I’m sure the place has admirable goals. Unfortunately, they did not completely deliver with their promise of delicious organic food as half of the dishes we had lacked the attention to detail that you expect from such a new venture.
The fam and I went there for my birthday dinner. Trying a new restaurant is always a risk, especially when you go to one on a special occasion. So a word of advice, if it’s an important dinner, go somewhere that’s tried and tested. As for Potts Point, I’ll give it another chance. But maybe after a few months.
2014-12-14 20
Directory
2nd Floor, Veranda
Eastwood Mall
Quezon City
Phone number:
(+63 2) 909 3507
*All information as applicable as of December 2015.
One thought on “Review: Potts Point

Leave a Reply

