ikkoryu
I’ve tried the ramen of Ikkoryu Fukuoka a while back but I’ve only recently become addicted (as addicted as my budgets permits me) due to proximity. I’ve never been to Japan and I’m no Japanese food expert but all I can say is that when it comes to ramen, you can have all sorts of toppings and all types of noodles but it’s all about the broth.
The ramen broth of Ikkoryu Fukuoka is beyond savoury. It’s a heavenly level of umami (yeahu read that right). I can slurp th yoe damn thing all day. The pork in the ramen literally melts in your mouth.
The Vegi Tama Cheese Tonkotsu is one of the featured dishes they have at the moment. Since the broth is already pretty rich, the cheese sort of sends your taste buds into overdrive. It’s not my favourite but it’s pretty good. The Takana Tonkotsu is quite the opposite in flavour because of the tangy Takana pickles which serves as a foil against the rich and savoury broth.
The Ajitama Tonkotsu is my favourite because of the marinated half-boiled egg that sits snugly on top. The egg doesn’t clash with my beloved broth. When I dine at Ikkoryu Fukuoka, it’s a constant struggle between trying another type of ramen and ordering another bowl of Ajitama Tonkotsu. And I feel the same about their scrumptious gyoza.
Since the rainy season has started again, Ikkoryu Fukuoka is the perfect place to warm up and get cozy. Make sure to visit their branch in Estancia Mall, Capitol Commons or visit their website to learn more.
DIRECTORY
Basement 1, Estancia Mall
Capitol Commons, Shaw Blvd, Pasig City
Contact Information
(+63 2) 638 3333
Operating Hours
Monday to Sunday
10:00am – 10:00pm
Leave a Reply

